Latest Aylesbury United News

Squad Update

Friday 24 July 2015 - 1:04 pm | Added by: Admin to First Team, Club News | | Used tags: ,

Aylesbury United announce the first players to have signed for the club ahead of the 2014/15 season, with eighteen having committed so far.

New faces to have joined the Ducks this summer include: Billy Adcock - a talented midfielder with an eye for goal who was with Hanwell Town last season, Eoin Casey - a well-built striker who came through the ranks at Oxhey Jets and also spent time at Hanwell last year, industrious midfielder Ollie Hogg, a product of the Aylesbury FC youth setup who is still only 19 and spent much of last season with Tring Athletic, Taylor Collins - a dynamic 20-year old forward who hit 22 goals for Tring Athletic last season, Ash Farmer - a winger who played for Leighton Town last season and Alex Collard - a central defender who has spent the last three seasons with Mursley United.

As ever at this time of year, there are still others yet to sign on who have not completed forms due to injury/illness/holidays etc., so expect a further update in due course.

List of players signed:

Bill Adcock
Jake Bewley
Eoin Casey
Alex Collard
Taylor Collins
Ash Farmer
Jordon Frederick
Lee Grace
Dan Green
Steve Hatch
Ollie Hogg
John Mulholland
Lewis Osborne
Shaun Owens
Jack Sillitoe
Greg Williams
Jack Wood
Shane Wood

» Aylesbury United Squad

 

New Club Shop Launched

Friday 24 July 2015 - 09:21 am | Added by: Admin to Club News, First Team | | Used tags: , , , ,

Aylesbury United have launched a new Club Shop, in conjunction with our kit suppliers Macron.

The shop features replica home and away shirts plus training kit, polo shirt and tracksuits.

The suppliers will soon be launching an updated site which will also include other Aylesbury United branded merchandise.

All items on the shop are available in Junior and Adult sizes and also allow for personalisation.

» Aylesbury United Club Shop

 

Reserve Team need your assistance

Thursday 23 July 2015 - 9:55 pm | Added by: James Byrne to Club News, Reserves | |

Our reformed Reserves side, who are playing their home games at Bierton in the SSML Div 2 this season, need some matchday assistance

We are on the lookout for a volunteer to assist on home matchdays for the Reserve Team for the 2015/16 season. We need assistance with:

Before Kick-off:
 - Putting up goal nets
 - Putting out corner flags
 - Setting up Respect Barriers
 - Setting up Dugouts

After match has finished: 
 - Taking down and putting away goal nets
 - Putting away corner flags
 - Taking down and putting away respect barriers
 - Taking down and putting away dugouts
 - Ensure food is ready for players and officials

All home fixtures will be on a Saturday at Bierton Sports Centre. Fixtures can be found here

If you are able to assist us with these vital tasks then please email james_byrne12@hotmail.com

 

First Half Ducks Double Downs Dunstable

Tuesday 21 July 2015 - 10:16 pm | Added by: Admin to Club News, First Team | | Used tags: , ,

Aylesbury's preseason preparations continued in positive style, as they beat Evo-Stik League Southern Premier Division side Dunstable Town 2-1 at Creasey Park.

Town's side featured two ex-Ducks in Zack Reynolds and Chris Marsh, and it was the latter who drew goalkeeper Dan Green's best save in the first half.

But before that, and after just four minutes, Taylor Collins latched onto a through ball to slot home for an early Aylesbury advantage.

Dunstable also had a goal disallowed, but it was United who extended their lead just before the break when Eoin Casey cleverly hooked home when the ball was headed back across goal.

Several substitutions for both sides in the second half opened the game up, but also had the effect of disrupting the flow.

The hosts pulled an early goal back when wickedly deflected shot left Green wrongfooted, but he wasn't to be beaten again as United wrapped up their third win of this preseason campaign.

Aylesbury lineup:

1. Dan GREEN
2. Shane WOOD
3. Jordon FREDERICK
4. Jack WOOD
5. Alex COLLARD
6. Billy ADCOCK
7. Shaun OWENS
8. Greg WILLIAMS
9. Eoin CASEY
10. Taylor COLLINS
11. Ashley FARMER

Subs used:

12. Paul EDGEWORTH
13. Jack SILLITOE
14. Lee GRACE
15. Lewis OSBORNE
16. Ollie HOGG
17. Stacey FIELD
18. Jake BEWLEY
20. Jake GRACE

 

Evo-Stik League Southern Fixtures Released

Thursday 16 July 2015 - 09:00 am | Added by: Admin to First Team, Club News | | Used tags: ,

Aylesbury United will kick off their 2015/16 league campaign with a trip to Potters Bar Town it was revealed after the Southern League fixtures were released.

The Ducks will then be at home to Bedford Town the following Wednesday in their first league game at the ASM Stadium in Thame, before hosting Hanwell Town on Saturday 15th August.

The two Aylesbury sides will meet early on the season - at the ASM Stadium on Monday 31st August, before the return on Boxing Day at Haywood Way. 'New Years Day' and Easter Monday sees United face former landlords Leighton Town.

The club fixtures page on the website has now been fully updated.

» Aylesbury United fixtures

Sat Aug 8 Potters Bar Town A
Wed Aug 12 Bedford Town H
Sat Aug 15 Hanwell Town H
Tue Aug 18 A.F.C. Rushden & Diamonds A
Sat Aug 22 Northwood A
Mon Aug 31 Aylesbury H
Sat Sep 5 Egham Town A
Sat Sep 19 Chalfont St. Peter H
Sat Sep 26 St. Ives Town H
Tue Sep 29 Barton Rovers A
Sat Oct 10 Kings Langley A
Sat Oct 17 Ware H
Sat Oct 24 Petersfield Town H
Tue Oct 27 North Greenford United A
Sat Nov 7 Beaconsfield SYCOB A
Wed Nov 11 Red Insure Cup 2
Sat Nov 14 Uxbridge H
Wed Nov 18 A.F.C. Rushden & Diamonds H
Sat Nov 21 Fleet Town A
Sat Nov 28 Potters Bar Town H
Tue Dec 1 Bedford Town A
Sat Dec 5 Godalming Town H
Sat Dec 12 Arlesey Town A
Sat Dec 19 Northwood H
Sat Dec 26 Aylesbury A
Sat Jan 2 Leighton Town H
Sat Jan 9 Royston Town A
Sat Jan 16 Egham Town H
Sat Jan 23 Chalfont St. Peter A
Sat Jan 30 Fleet Town H
Sat Feb 6 Hanwell Town A
Sat Feb 13 St. Ives Town A
Sat Feb 20 Barton Rovers H
Sat Feb 27 Ware A
Sat Mar 5 Kings Langley H
Sat Mar 12 Godalming Town A
Sat Mar 19 Arlesey Town H
Sat Mar 26 Royston Town H
Mon Mar 28 Leighton Town A
Sat Apr 2 North Greenford United H
Sat Apr 9 Petersfield Town A
Sat Apr 16 Beaconsfield SYCOB H
Sat Apr 23 Uxbridge A