The Evo-Stik League South

Aylesbury United News

Ducks Win Programme of the Year

Saturday 18 June 2011 - 06:06 am | Added by: Admin to Club News, First Team | Two comments |

At the AGM of the Spartan South Midlands League which was held today, the club picked up the award for Programme of the Year.

The club would like to congratulate our programme editor Luke Brown for the production of a fantastic programme which has been rightly recognised by the league.

Designing, writing and organising the production of a programme takes a lot of time, thought and effort and the club are very appreciative of Lukes work and commitment.

Well Done from all at Aylesbury United.


Ladies Team Presentation Night Roundup

Saturday 11 June 2011 - 03:14 am | Added by: Admin to First Team, Club News | No comments |

Aylesbury United Ladies rounded off the season by holding their annual Presentation Evening last weekend.

Results were as follows:

Topscorer: Sue Wynes
Most Improved: Jen Lambie
'Clubman' of the Year: Sarah Flight & Twinkle Dean
Player's Player: Beth Harris
Manager's Player: Beth Harris (Only 3rd player to complete double)

Special thanks were given to Andy Foster, Beth Harris, Chris Naisbitt & Kate Naisbitt for their continued efforts to the Club


League Constitution Announced

Thursday 02 June 2011 - 07:13 am | Added by: Admin to First Team, Club News | One comment |

The 2011/12 Spartan South Midlands League constitution has now been announced.

The Premier Division has been reduced from 23 to 22 teams, with the only changes to last season seeing promoted sides AFC Dunstable and Berkhamsted replacing relegated Langford and Kentish Town.

The Premier Division lineup is therefore as follows:

AFC Dunstable (Promoted from Division One)
Aylesbury United
Berkhamsted (Promoted from Division One)
Biggleswade United
Broxbourne Borough V&E
Colney Heath
Dunstable Town
Hanwell Town
Harefield United
Haringey Borough
Hatfield Town
Hertford Town
Hillingdon Borough
Holmer Green
Kingsbury London Tigers
Leverstock Green
Oxhey Jets
Royston Town
St. Margaretsbury
Tring Athletic

League fixtures commence on Saturday 13th August.

The Ducks have also arrange another pre-season friendly. Their opening fixture of the campaign will take place at Bierton on Saturday 9th July.

The full list of friendlies can be found on the fixtures page.