The Evo-Stik League South

Aylesbury United News

Ladies 'Race for Life' for Flight

Thursday 28 June 2012 - 07:35 am | Added by: Admin to Club News, First Team | Eleven comments |

A number of Aylesbury United Ladies team members completed the 'Race for Life' on Sunday in memory of former friend and team mate Sarah Flight who sadly lost her brave battle with cancer at the start of last season.

Raising funds for Cancer Research, the ladies took part in the event at Waddesdon Manor donned with t-shirts bearing Flight's name.

A big thank you to everyone who has sponsored the ladies so far, but it's not too late to do so via their Just Giving page, with all sponsorship helping the great cause of Cancer Research.

Click here: Race For Life Sponsor Me

Back row (left to right): Sarah Gerrard, Kayleigh Johnston, Lianne Turner, Bethan Harris, Catriona Cameron, Melanie Wood

Front row: Debbie Hewes, Jen Lambie, Leigh Reed, Laura Warmbier, Susie Cole

Ladies Team Race for Life photo 1

Ladies Team Race for Life photo 2


Riolett To Sponsor Tracksuits

Tuesday 19 June 2012 - 09:24 am | Added by: Admin to Club News, First Team | One comment |

Bletchley-based firm Riolett have generously agreed to be Aylesbury United's Tracksuit Sponsor for the forthcoming season.

Riolett offer a wide range of services, including: industrial cleaning, industrial coatings, roofing services, gutter services, solar panel cleaning and office cleaning.

You can learn more Riolett by visiting their website.

We are still looking for further sponsorship, to get your company involved check out the Sponsorship Page or visit the Ducks shop.


Ducks Season To Kick Off With FA Cup Tie

Saturday 16 June 2012 - 3:54 pm | Added by: Admin to Club News, First Team | Four comments |

Aylesbury United's 2012/13 campaign will start with an FA Cup with Budweiser Extra Preliminary Round tie due to the cup dates being brought forward a week.

The season will begin on Saturday 11th August in the FA Cup with Budweiser, with the Spartan South Midlands League getting underway the following week - on the 18th August.

The Ducks' opponents for the cup tie will be known when the FA competitions are drawn on Friday 6th July.

Notable Early Stage Competition Dates:

6th July 2012 - FA Competitions drawn
11th August 2012 - FA Cup with Budweiser Extra Preliminary Round
18th August 2012 - Spartan South Midlands League Start Date
25th August 2012 - FA Cup with Budweiser Preliminary Round
1st September 2012 - FA Carlsberg Vase 1st Qualifying Round


Thame Friendly Cancelled

Wednesday 13 June 2012 - 3:57 pm | Added by: Admin to Club News, First Team | One comment |

Unfortunately Aylesbury United's Friendly at Thame United on Saturday 4th August has had to be cancelled.

Instead, a match against Leighton Town has been arranged at Bell Close, kick-off at 3pm.


Additional Friendly Announced

Thursday 07 June 2012 - 4:04 pm | Added by: Admin to Club News, First Team | Two comments |

Another friendly has been added to Aylesbury United's pre-season schedule.

The Ducks will also visit New Bradwell St. Peter, on Tuesday 7th August, kick-off at 7.45pm.

Last season United were beaten 1-0 at New Bradwell in their final warmup fixtures, in what was one of the surprises of their pre-season campaign.


2012/13 League Constitution Announced

Friday 01 June 2012 - 3:40 pm | Added by: Admin to Club News, First Team | Three comments |

The constitution for the 2012/13 Spartan South Midlands League has been announced today, featuring no real surprises and only minimal team movements due to various changes at upper levels of the pyramid.

The league will be comprised as follows:

Premier Division
AFC Dunstable
Ampthill Town (Promoted from Division 1)
Aylesbury United
Biggleswade United
Broxbourne Borough V&E
Colney Heath
Dunstable Town
Hanwell Town (Relegation Reprieve)
Harefield United
Haringey Borough
Hertford Town
Hillingdon Borough
Holmer Green
Leverstock Green
London Colney (Promoted from Division 1)
London Tigers
Oxhey Jets
St Margaretsbury
Tring Athletic

Division One
Amersham Town
Buckingham Athletic
Chesham United Reserves
Codicote (Transferred League)
Cranfield United
Crawley Green
Harpenden Town
Hatfield Town (Relegated)
Hoddesdon Town
Kentish Town
Kings Langley
London Lions
New Bradwell St Peter
Southall (Transferred League)
Stony Stratford Town
Sun Postal Sports
Welwyn Garden City
Wodson Park

Division Two
Aston Clinton
Aylesbury FC Reserves
Bletchley Town
Hale Leys United
Kent Athletic
MK Wanderers
Mursley United, Old Bradwell United
Pitstone & Ivinghoe
Risborough Rangers
The 61FC (Luton)
Tring Corinthians
Winslow United
Wolverton Town (Elected from North Bucks League)