Aylesbury United News Story

League Constitution Finalised as Nuneaton Change Name

Thursday 12 June 2008 - 12:00 am | Added by: Admin to Club News, First Team | Two comments |

The British Gas League Division One Midlands constitution for the forthcoming season has now been finalised.

With Bedford Town having been reprieved from relegation due to various movements in the higher leagues, their place in the competition will be taken by Nuneaton Town.

Nuneaton have changed their name from Nuneaton Borough, after the former club went into liquidation.

The full league line-up is as follows (club's league last season is in brackets if different):

AFC Sudbury (Isthmian Div 1 North)

Arlesey Town (Isthmian Div 1 North)

Atherstone Town (Midland Alliance)

Aylesbury United

Barton Rovers

Bedworth United

Bromsgrove Rovers (Southern Premier)

Bury Town (Isthmian Div 1 North)


Chesham United

Dunstable Town


Leighton Town

Malvern Town

Marlow (Southern Div 1 South & West)

Nuneaton Town (N/A)


Rothwell Town

Soham Town Rangers (Eastern Premier)

Stourport Swifts

Sutton Coldfield Town

Woodford United


two comments

One or more comments are waiting for approval by an editor.