The Evo-Stik League South

Aylesbury United News Story

League Allocations 2014/15

Friday 16 May 2014 - 08:20 am | Added by: Admin to Club News, First Team | | Used tags: , ,

The provisional league allocations for the 2014/15 season have been released by the FA, with Aylesbury remaining in the Calor League Division One Central, and no major surprises thrown up.

It's a case of 'four out, four in' in the division, with the new clubs being relegated Bedford Town, Godalming Town - transferred from the South & West Division just a year after being moved the other way, Ware - switched from the Ryman League - and Hanwell Town - promoted from the Spartan South Midlands League.

As a result, United have the chance to renew Southern League rivalries with Bedford Town, and finally try to banish their New Eyrie hoodoo, whilst Ware and Aylesbury have faced up to Ware 32 times in the past, and Hanwell are familiar from recent times in the Spartan South Midlands League, but Godalming will be a new opponent entirely.

The division comprises:

AFC Hayes 
Aylesbury FC
Aylesbury United 
Barton Rovers 
Beaconsfield SYCOB 
Bedford Town (relegated)
Chalfont St Peter 
Daventry Town 
Egham Town 
Godalming Town (transferred)
Hanwell Town (promoted)
Kettering Town 
Leighton Town
North Greenford United
Potters Bar Town
Royston Town
Rugby Town
St Ives Town
Ware (transferred)

Leaving the division are promoted sides Dunstable Town and Slough Town, and relegated duo Chertsey Town and Ashford Town (Mx).

The full league allocations document from the FA can be downloaded on the link below:

» FA Club Allocations 2014/15