The Evo-Stik League South

Aylesbury United News Story

League Allocations Published

Monday 15 May 2017 - 09:47 am | Added by: Admin to Club News, First Team | | Used tags: , ,

Aylesbury United will once again remain in the Southern League Division One Central next season, after the FA published the 2017/18 proposed league allocations.

For what will be their fifth year in the league, the Ducks will have some different opponents to face in the shape of AFC Rushden & Diamonds, Cambridge City, Hartley Wintney, Hayes & Yeading United, Moneyfields and Thame United.

Leaving the division are promoted sides Royston Town and Farnborough (to the Premier Division), Potters Bar Town - transferred to the Ryman League - Kidlington - transferred to the South & West Divsion - as well as relegated duo Histon and Petersfield Town.

The full lineup for next season is as follows:

AFC Dunstable
AFC Rushden & Diamonds (Transferred from Northern Premier League)
Arlesey Town
Ashford Town (Mx)
Aylesbury FC
Aylesbury United
Barton Rovers
Beaconsfield Town (* no longer Beaconsfield SYCOB)
Bedford Town
Cambridge City (Relegated from Premier Division)
Chalfont St. Peter
Egham Town
Fleet Town
Hanwell Town
Hartley Wintney (Combined Counties League Champions)
Hayes & Yeading United (Relegated from Premier Division)
Kempston Rovers
Moneyfields (Wessex League Champions)
Thame United (Hellenic League Champions)

The full list of allocations can be downloaded from the FA's website.